Credit Schweiz Tourismus.jpg

SURVEY 2021

Werde Gönner der IMBA Schweiz - setze dich ein für die Interessen des Mountainbiken!

IMBA Schweiz a nonprofit organisation which aims to foster grassroot mountain biking on a national level in Switzerland.

T

The association arose from the need to represent mountain bike-specific interest on a national level. Thus, various organisational scenarios, such as association, project based and more) had been sketched and discussed with representatives from tourismus, mass sports, industry, conservation and planning. The foundation of an association  to represent and actively foster grassroot mountain biking was widely approved. As a nonprofit organisation, the International Mountain Bicycling Association IMBA Schweiz ensures the representation of interests and approachability of grassroot mountain biking on a national level.

IM

IMBA Schweiz is strategically affiliated to IMBA Europe (www.imba-europe.org) and therefor well networked.

 

What are the organisational structures?

Werde Gönner der IMBA Schweiz - setze dich ein für die Interessen des Mountainbiken!

IMBA Switzerland is a non-profit association and is managed by a seven-person board with its own office.

 

It is important to strengthen the network with the regional associations and local organizations. In addition to the elected representation on the board, the regional associations and organizations will have the opportunity to contribute as collective members. An Advisory Board is to be set up for members for 2021 for mutual exchange. Patronage for individuals will also be possible from spring 2021.

 

Supporters can support IMBA Switzerland here #getinvolved!

 

The board consists of the following institutions:

Swiss working group for the mountain areas (Thomas Egger, President), velosuisse (Thomas Frey), foundation "Freude rules" (Matthias Kuratli), ProVelo Switzerland (Dominique Metz), regional directors' conference (Martin Vincenz), representation of regional associations (trailnet.ch, René Schenker ), Swiss Cycling (vacant).

 

Here you can get to know our board better.

Werde Gönner der IMBA Schweiz - setze dich ein für die Interessen des Mountainbiken!
 
 

WHY does IMBA Switzerland exist?

We want to give everyone in Switzerland access to attractive mountain bike infrastructures in order to strengthen Switzerland as a mountain bike country, to support the promotion of physical activity (of children) and to increase the entire systemic mountain bike added value.

HOW does IMBA Switzerland work?

We work bottom-up based on the needs of mountain bikers. We work together with other organizations. We respect the environment and the needs of those involved. We work in a network at the interface between society, industry and politics.

We represent the interests of recreational mountain biking on a national level and ensure that it is accessible. We make our contribution to the development of basic knowledge about popular mountain bike sports in Switzerland. We are actively involved in the development and promotion of sustainable mountain bike infrastructures.

 

We are the contact point for tourism, local recreation, authorities, politics, volunteer work and industry for the design of user-friendly mountain bike offers.

Werde Gönner der IMBA Schweiz - setze dich ein für die Interessen des Mountainbiken!

What does IMBA Switzerland do?

As a growing, non-profit association, IMBA Switzerland is selectively and specifically committed to the development of recreational mountain bike sports in Switzerland

 

Survery

The SMP (Swiss Mountainbiking Project) aims to strengthen the mountain bike segment, an important source of income for Swiss summer tourism. Interest groups are networked, knowledge is gathered and supplemented. This means that the design and maintenance of trails (trail management) can be professionalized. Infrastructures and services in tourism can be qualitatively expanded, increasing added value and securing it in the long term.

 

Actors from tourism, industry, the environment, society and politics participate in the project and contribute. Last but not least, the financial support from Innotour, the SECO funding program for innovation, cooperation and knowledge building in tourism, emphasizes the national importance of the project and the competitiveness of Switzerland as a tourist destination in the mountain bike segment.

IMBA_Umfrage Konflikte - Miteinander

SMProject

The SMP (Swiss Mountainbiking Project) aims to strengthen the mountain bike segment, an important source of income for Swiss summer tourism. Interest groups are networked, knowledge is gathered and supplemented. This means that the design and maintenance of trails (trail management) can be professionalized. Infrastructures and services in tourism can be qualitatively expanded, increasing added value and securing it in the long term.

 

Actors from tourism, industry, the environment, society and politics participate in the project and contribute. Last but not least, the financial support from Innotour, the SECO funding program for innovation, cooperation and knowledge building in tourism, emphasizes the national importance of the project and the competitiveness of Switzerland as a tourist destination in the mountain bike segment.

DIRTT-Project

The DIRTT project (Developing Inter-European Resources Trail Builder Training - DIRTT) aims to create guidelines for the areas of planning, design, construction, maintenance and management of mountain bike trails and to incorporate suitable training structures for professionals and volunteers across Europe
to get integrated.

“With the co-financing of the DIRTT project, the EU is signaling the overriding relevance of mountain bike sport. The participation of Switzerland in the DIRTT project is important and expedient and contributes to the professionalization of mountain bike sport in our country. " Thomas Egger, President IMBA Switzerland.

The implementation of DIRTT in Switzerland is sometimes part of the IMBA SMProject.

additional

As part of the collaboration with IMBA Europe and our colleagues from the Swiss Bike Park , we help with the topic of trail ratings.

 

Here is the survey and some background information:

Trail Rating Survey!

Infos & Downloads

 
 
 

Office

IMBA Schweiz

Marktgasse 50
3011 Bern

+41 31 521 68 02

contact@imbaschweiz.ch

 

Werde Gönner der IMBA Schweiz - setze dich ein für die Interessen des Mountainbiken!
dave_spielmann by human.creative (1).jpg
Dave Spielmann

Management

'Mountain biking is my passion.'

Lisa bearbeitet.jpg
Lisa Wolfsteiner

Project collaborator

'For me it is important that everyone has fun on the bike.'

Thank you for your message. We'll be in touch soon!

 
BiXS_2020_neg.png
SCOTT-Sports_Logo-horizontal_CMYK-negati
IXS white
onza_weiss-quer.png
white bosch.png
Santa Cruz_neg2.png
Veloplus_Abenteuer_cmyk_mitRand.jpg
Ascona Locarno White.png

Media Partner

BORN_Logo_invertiert.png

CTA_Community.png
 

Wer ist die IMBA Schweiz?

Die IMBA Schweiz ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der sich für die nachhaltige Förderung des Mountainbike Breitensports auf nationaler Ebene in der Schweiz einsetzt.

 

Der Verein ist aus dem Bedürfnis nach einer Mountainbike-spezifischen Interessensvertretung auf nationaler Ebene entstanden. Für die Organisationsform wurden verschiedene Szenarien (Verein, Projektbasis etc.) skizziert und mit Organisationen aus Tourismus, Breitensport, Industrie, Umwelt und Planung diskutiert. Die Gründung eines Vereins zur Interessensvertretung und aktiven Förderung des Mountainbike Breitensports wurde weitgehend präferiert. Die International Mountainbiking Association IMBA Schweiz stellt als gemeinnützige Non Profit Organisation die bisher fehlende Interessensvertretung und Ansprechbarkeit des Mountainbike Breitensports auf nationaler Ebene sicher. Sie ist strategisch der IMBA Europe (www.imba-europe.org) angegliedert und somit auf europäischer Ebene gut vernetzt.

CTA_Trails.png

Wie ist der Verein aufgebaut?

Die IMBA Schweiz besteht aus einem siebenköpfigen Vorstand mit einer Geschäftsstelle.

 

Wichtig ist das Netzwerk zu den Regionalverbänden und den lokalen Organisationen zu stärken. Neben der gewählten Vertretung im Vorstand, werden die Regionalverbände und Organisationen als Kollektivmitglieder die Möglichkeit haben sich einzubringen. Für 2021 soll für die Mitglieder ein Advisory Board aufgebaut werden für den gemeinsamen Austausch.  Weiter wird die Gönnerschaft für Individualpersonen  ab Frühling 2021 möglich sein. 

Supporters können die IMBA Schweiz hier unterstützen #getinvolved!

 

Der Vorstand stellt sich aus folgenden Institutionen zusammen:

Schweizerische Arbeitsgemeinschaft für die Berggebiete (Thomas Egger, Präsident), velosuisse (Thomas Frey), Stiftung "Freude herrscht" (Matthias Kuratli), ProVelo Schweiz (Dominique Metz), Regionaldirektorenkonferenz (Martin Vincenz), Vertretung Regionalverbände (trailnet.ch, René Schenker), Swiss Cycling (vakant). 

Hier könnt ihr unseren Vorstand besser kennen lernen.

 
 

WARUM gibt es die IMBA Schweiz?

Wir wollen allen Menschen in der Schweiz Zugang zu attraktiven Mountainbike Infrastrukturen ermöglichen um somit die Schweiz als Mountainbike Land zu stärken, die Bewegungsförderung (von Kindern) zu unterstützen sowie die gesamte systemische Mountainbike Wertschöpfung zu steigern.

WIE arbeitet die IMBA Schweiz?

Wir arbeiten bottom-up auf der Grundlage der Bedürfnisse der Mountainbikerinnen und Mountainbiker. Wir arbeiten gemeinsam mit anderen Organisationen. Wir respektieren die Umwelt sowie die Bedürfnisse betroffener Akteure. Wir arbeiten vernetzt im Schnittbereich zwischen Gesellschaft, Industrie und Politik.

Wir vertreten auf nationaler Ebene die Interessen des Mountainbike Breitensport und stellen dessen Ansprechbarkeit sicher. Wir leisten unseren Beitrag zur Erarbeitung von Grundlagenwissen über den Mountainbike Breitensport in der Schweiz. Wir bringen uns aktiv bei der Entwicklung und Förderung nachhaltiger Mountainbike Infrastrukturen ein.

Wir sind die Anlaufsstelle für Tourismus, Naherholung, Behörden, Politik, Freiwilligenarbeit und Industrie für die Gestaltung nutzergerechter Mountainbike Angebote.

CTA_Passion.png

WORAN arbeitet die IMBA Schweiz? 

Als wachsender, gemeinnütziger Verein setzt sich die IMBA Schweiz punktuell und gezielt für die Entwicklung des Mountainbike Breitensports in der Schweiz ein

SMProject

Das SMP (Swiss Mountainbiking Project) hat zum Ziel, das Mountainbike-Segment, als wichtige Einnahmequelle des Schweizer Sommertourismus, zu stärken. Interessensgruppen werden vernetzt, Wissen wird zusammengetragen und ergänzt. Dadurch können die Gestaltung und der Unterhalt von Trails (das Trail Management) professionalisiert werden. Infrastrukturen und Services im Tourimus können qualitativ ausgebaut werden und somit die Wertschöpfung gesteigert und langfristig gesichert werden.

 

Akteure aus Tourismus, Industrie, Umwelt, Gesellschaft und Politik beteiligen sich an dem Projekt und wirken mit. Nicht zuletzt betont die finanzielle Unterstützung durch Innotour, das Förderprogramm der SECO für Innovation, Zusammenarbeit und Wissensaufbau im Tourismus, die nationale Bedeutung des Projekts und der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Tourismuslandes Schweiz im Mountainbike-Segment.

DIRTT-Projekt

Mit dem DIRTT-Projekt (Developing Inter-european Resources Trail builder Training - DIRTT) sollen Richtlinien für die Bereiche Planung, Design, Bau, Unterhalt und Management von Mountainbike Trails geschaffen und europaweit in die geeigneten Ausbildungsstrukturen für Fachleute und Freiwillige
integriert werden.

“Mit der Mitfinanzierung des DIRTT Projekts signalisiert die EU die übergeordnete Relevanz des Mountainbike Sports. Die Beteiligung der Schweiz am DIRTT Projekt ist wichtig und zielführend und trägt zur Professionalisierung des Mountainbike Sports in unserem Land bei.” Thomas Egger, Präsident IMBA Schweiz.

Die Implementierung von DIRTT in der Schweiz ist mitunter Teil des IMBA SMProject. 

Infos & Downloads

 
 
CTA_Bikepark.png
 

Geschäftstelle

IMBA Schweiz

Marktgasse 50
3011 Bern

+41 31 521 68 02

contact@imbaschweiz.ch

 

dave_spielmann by human.creative (1).jpg
Dave Spielmann

'Mountainbiken ist meine Passion.'

Geschäftsleitung

Lisa bearbeitet.jpg
Lisa Wolfsteiner

'Für mich ist wichtig, dass alle auf dem Bike Spass haben.'

Projektmitarbeiterin

be social - follow us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter